I just found your password...

in a leaked database that anyone can access!

In a few days, I’m prelaunching a set of lessons titled BecomeSatoshi

I’ll explain it later, but first, what’s up with the title of this email?

Recently, I have been learning how to hide my digital identity and basically better control what you can find about me online. In that search for knowledge, I found a tool that has the power to list the leaked passwords for any account you might have. 

When I first found this tool, I tested it on myself… revealing, in plaintext, passwords that I have used before. Including ones I still use. 

It was alarming. 

There are tools out there like https://haveibeenpwned.com/ which have databases of password leaks, and will let you see if your email is on those lists… but they hide your password for security reasons. 

They basically just say “Yep, you’ve been leaked”:

Well, I found another tool where you can straight up see the passwords that have been leaked. It’s a database of online data leaks that contains even more data than the site listed above - and shows you it all, uncensored. 

It’s not free (I paid with Monero, it was like $5). But now I know what’s been leaked on the dark web about me. 

“I just found your password” is a title that’s meant to alarm you. Found within this tool’s grasp, you probably have leaked passwords too. In fact, this tool shows other important things like IP addresses, home addresses, birthdates, hidden email addresses, and a slew of information that I particularly wanted removed as I was learning to disappear. 

I’m not going to share this tool with you publicly. It’s too dangerous. 

Anyone could type in a friend's name, a relative’s name, or even my name… and find all this information. 

I know this, because I tested it on some friends - and they were not happy with what I found. Heck, it probably wasn’t even legal without their consent. 

But I wanted to let you know that it’s out there. That other people can see it. Very affordably, too.

The solution? 

  1. See if your password has been leaked

  2. Change any passwords affected immediately

  3. Use a password manager so you don’t reuse passwords

  4. Learn how to use other privacy tools to scramble your identity moving forward

If this is something that interests you to learn about, keep your eyes open tomorrow, because I’ll be sharing some more on this topic.

- Theodore

P.S. On Wednesday, I’m going to open the doors to BecomeSatoshi, and inside you’ll be able to find and use this tool, but first you must learn how to responsibly use it.